30-day-trial????

I love SmartFTP. I've been using it for over a year now and it works great. And it looks nice.

But after I installed the newest version - I noticed that its not free anymore. Its a 30-day-trial. It want's a registration key - which I don't have. How do I get it? Is it free?

My email:
tpr_firewire@hotmail.com

It's free for personal, educational and no comercial use.

For buy 1 key and priccing go to: https://www.smartftp.com/purchase/

It would have been a nice gesture if a key had been sent to those of us who donated before registration was required, in order to disable the announcement. Perhaps this has been done, but I did not see an e-mail or any information regarding this.

I have been using Smartftp for a couple years now too with no problems. Now, this latest version also connects me to the smartftp website after the update message.

Are there any functional differences between the free version and the registered version other than this message?

TIA
inertiae

inertiae wrote:I have been using Smartftp for a couple years now too with no problems. Now, this latest version also connects me to the smartftp website after the update message.

Are there any functional differences between the free version and the registered version other than this message?

TIA
inertiae

The only difference is the message.

:cry:

I would really like to understand why you choose to transform the beautiful smartftp into a nagware software. Ok, it's now a shareware application, but I do have many questions about it I would like to ask: